PDF preview is now tiny

groomedmonkey's Avatar

groomedmonkey

22 Jan, 2018 06:02 PM

Not sure when it happened but it certainly wasn't fixed in version 7 and I have been waiting for an update but nothing has been released. Previous versions of PF used to display PDFs in the trays to fit but now they are tiny like in the bug reported here:

http://support.cocoatech.com/discussions/problems/56277-pdf-preview...

When will this be fixed and it severely inhibits the tray preview for a lot of business-centric activities.

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Path Finder Sup... on 23 Jan, 2018 03:52 PM

    Path Finder Support Team's Avatar

    Hi Philip,

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. 
    I am forwarding your message to our developers as a reminder to get back to the Preview module as soon as they get a chance. 

    Please feel free to write us back and we will be happy to assist you.

    Best Regards,
    Jordan
    Path Finder Support Team

  2. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 23 Jan, 2018 03:52 PM.

  3. Path Finder Support Team re-opened this discussion on 23 Jan, 2018 03:52 PM

  4. 2 Posted by chris on 25 Feb, 2018 01:19 AM

    chris's Avatar

    I keep checking for updates hoping this problem is fixed. Clearly I am not the only user annoyed about this problem.
    However, for the benefit of groomedmonkey (and anyone else that suffers), I've kind of got used to having to use the trackpad to zoom the preview up to size - or if using a mouse, I've set the preferences to allow double-tap to zoom in.
    The funny thing is, that once you have zoomed in, the zoom factor seems to stay the same for a random amount of time before it goes back to tiny. HTH

  5. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 25 Feb, 2018 03:47 PM.

  6. Path Finder Support Team re-opened this discussion on 25 Feb, 2018 03:47 PM

  7. 3 Posted by kontz.bern on 18 Jul, 2018 12:55 PM

    kontz.bern's Avatar

    I'm experiencing so right now. Don't know what's the deal about it, I can't zoom it or anything. The very thing I found some sort of helping here is to resize the very pdf I'm working with. Every pdf editing tool will fit for such a purpose, I use this one https://ds11.pdffiller.com yet it's a paid one and I see no sense in paying anything in order to pass away the bug, will see

  8. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 18 Jul, 2018 07:06 PM.

  9. Path Finder Support Team re-opened this discussion on 18 Jul, 2018 07:06 PM

Reply to this discussion

Internal reply

Formatting help / Preview (switch to plain text) No formatting (switch to Markdown)

Attaching KB article:

»

Attached Files

You can attach files up to 10MB

If you don't have an account yet, we need to confirm you're human and not a machine trying to post spam.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac