<cmd><w> closes my pathfinder tab instead of the active preview window

Martin's Avatar

Martin

28 Apr, 2012 11:30 PM

this really bugs me... everytime i hit to preview a file i automatically do + to close that preview (just like the finder does)

  1. 1 Posted by Damazio on 28 Apr, 2012 11:39 PM

    Damazio's Avatar

    Do you mean every time you hit Space to invoke Quick Look, by pressing Command-W it closes the selected tab?

  2. 2 Posted by Martin on 28 Apr, 2012 11:47 PM

    Martin's Avatar

    exactly thats happening

  3. 3 Posted by Damazio on 29 Apr, 2012 12:14 AM

    Damazio's Avatar

    Here it's working so I don't think it's related to Path Finder. Can you close it by pressing the Spacebar again? When the Quick Look preview is open can you use the up/down arrow keys to select other items and update the preview accordingly?

  4. 4 Posted by Martin on 30 Apr, 2012 06:59 AM

    Martin's Avatar

    yes all arrow keys and space is working i am running Mac OS 10.6.8

  5. 5 Posted by Damazio on 30 Apr, 2012 03:58 PM

    Damazio's Avatar

    And when invoke Quick Look, does the main browse lose focus (the close, minimize & zoom window buttons should get grayed out)?

  6. 6 Posted by Martin on 30 Apr, 2012 07:44 PM

    Martin's Avatar

    no it does not. it still has focus.

  7. 7 Posted by Damazio on 01 May, 2012 02:43 AM

    Damazio's Avatar

    It's strange that it only happens in Path Finder. There's a CNET article here about How to fix a malfunctioning Quick Look. I can remember installing a OS X Combo Update resolved a Quick Look issue I was having in the past.

  8. Damazio closed this discussion on 09 May, 2012 10:38 AM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac