File Preview & CR3 files

jenni.prucha's Avatar

jenni.prucha

30 Aug, 2020 08:40 PM

Dear developers,

I just purchased PF9 and I am happy with it but still wondering: Is there any chance that the preview function will work with CR§ files soon?

Kind regards from Cologne
Jenni

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Path Finder Sup... on 31 Aug, 2020 09:56 AM

    Path Finder Support Team's Avatar

    Hi Jenni,

    Mary from Path Finder support here!

    After testing on my end, Path Finder's Preview works with CR3 raw files. Is there any trouble with previewing such files on your end?

    Let me know how it goes!

    Best Regards,
    Mary 
    Path Finder Support Team

  2. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 31 Aug, 2020 09:56 AM.

  3. jenni.prucha re-opened this discussion on 01 Sep, 2020 07:10 AM

  4. 2 Posted by jenni.prucha on 01 Sep, 2020 07:10 AM

    jenni.prucha's Avatar

    Dear Mary,
    tanke for ansering fast. Where can I set it?
    Because on my PF it looks like this (Screenshot).
    There is no preview for my CR3 (not CR2!!!) file

    Thanks
    Jenni

  5. Support Staff 3 Posted by Path Finder Sup... on 01 Sep, 2020 07:25 AM

    Path Finder Support Team's Avatar

    Hi Jenni,

    Thanks for getting back to us!

    Simply upload it to your GoogleDrive, Dropbox or any other file hosting website, and share the link with us to download the file!

    Looking forward to your reply!

    Best Regards,
    Mary 
    Path Finder Support Team

  6. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 01 Sep, 2020 07:25 AM.

  7. jenni.prucha re-opened this discussion on 01 Sep, 2020 06:04 PM

  8. 4 Posted by jenni.prucha on 01 Sep, 2020 06:04 PM

    jenni.prucha's Avatar

    Hi Mary,

    of course: Here you can download one of the CR3 files I can't preview:
    https://we.tl/t-5iqeexh9WM

    Thank you very much!

    Jenni

  9. Support Staff 5 Posted by Path Finder Sup... on 03 Sep, 2020 09:35 AM

    Path Finder Support Team's Avatar

    Hi Jenni,

    Mary from Path Finder support here!

    Indeed, the file you have sent me is being previewed on my end as well, however, another file of the same extension works just fine. You can check my original test file here: https://we.tl/t-cvBXbtbekq

    Let me know if it works with Preview on your end and then, we'll dig into this deeper!

    Best Regards,
    Mary 
    Path Finder Support Team

  10. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 03 Sep, 2020 09:35 AM.

  11. jenni.prucha re-opened this discussion on 23 Sep, 2020 06:17 AM

  12. 6 Posted by jenni.prucha on 23 Sep, 2020 06:17 AM

    jenni.prucha's Avatar

    Hi Mary,

    I'm sorry there is still the preview missing...do I have to change something in the settings?
    Unfortunately I have downloaded your file and then it expired. Would you sent me again for testing reasons? Thank you very much. I would really appreciate if it works...

    Best regards,
    Jenni

  13. Support Staff 7 Posted by Path Finder Sup... on 24 Sep, 2020 11:38 AM

    Path Finder Support Team's Avatar

    Hello Jenni,

    Mary from Path Finder support here!

    Unfortunately, I have removed the file I have sent you after I uploaded it to WeTransfer.

    Can you try previewing this file?

    Let me know how it goes!

    Best Regards,
    Mary 
    Path Finder Support Team

  14. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 24 Sep, 2020 11:38 AM.

  15. jenni.prucha re-opened this discussion on 28 Sep, 2020 10:13 AM

  16. 8 Posted by jenni.prucha on 28 Sep, 2020 10:13 AM

    jenni.prucha's Avatar

    Dear Mary,

    again: it's a JGP file.
    I don't have any problem with jpgs.
    It's the CR3 that causes problems.

    Best regards
    Jenni

  17. Support Staff 9 Posted by Path Finder Sup... on 01 Oct, 2020 08:34 AM

    Path Finder Support Team's Avatar

    Hi Jenni,

    Okay, thanks for pointing this out!

    Can you again forward us the sample file we can preview on our end of CR3 type, so we can pass this query to our developer further?

    Looking forward to your reply!

    Best Regards,
    Mary 
    Path Finder Support Team

  18. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 01 Oct, 2020 08:34 AM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac