Image file previews not showing

Edmund's Avatar

Edmund

25 Jun, 2020 11:01 AM

I used to be see a small preview of an image file to the right of the file name and other info in my PF browser. I don't know how it's not there now and see nothing in View options, beyond Show icon previews which is not the same thing as it's a much much smaller and barely discernible (effectively) preview of the image..

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Path Finder Sup... on 26 Jun, 2020 09:35 AM

    Path Finder Support Team's Avatar

    Hi Edmund,

    Mary from Path Finder support here!

    There are two ways you can restore such Preview window: either by adding a Preview Module to your Right pane or switching to View as Columns option which has Preview block added.

    To add a module navigate to Window in the menu dock > click on Module and drag-and-drop Preview module to the right pane of yours. Once you click on your file in the window, the preview would be displayed in the module window.

    If you'd like to switch to the View as Columns navigate to the View in the menu dock > click on As Columns. If after selecting the file, the preview window won't be displayed, make sure to open your Show View Options (Command + J) and checkmarking Show Preview column feature at the bottom of the popup.

    Please feel free to write us back, and we will be happy to assist you.

    Best Regards,
    Mary 
    Path Finder Support Team

  2. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 26 Jun, 2020 09:35 AM.

  3. Edmund re-opened this discussion on 30 Jun, 2020 12:15 PM

  4. 2 Posted by Edmund on 30 Jun, 2020 12:15 PM

    Edmund's Avatar

    Thanks Mary, Had it set that way for so long I forgot how to adjust it!

  5. 3 Posted by Edmund on 30 Jun, 2020 12:53 PM

    Edmund's Avatar

    (please ignore image attached to last msg)

  6. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 30 Jun, 2020 07:25 PM.

  7. Path Finder Support Team re-opened this discussion on 30 Jun, 2020 07:26 PM

  8. Support Staff 4 Posted by Path Finder Sup... on 30 Jun, 2020 07:26 PM

    Path Finder Support Team's Avatar

    Hi Edmund,

    Great that you have figured it out!

    As for this option, please note that Enter key on Mac is when you press fn button + Return key together. Alternatively, you use Return button.

    Now if you'd like to set either of those to rename your file make sure to click on Path Finder button in the menu dock > click on Preferences > switch to Features > Keyboard and set appropriate options under Browser Key Actions.

    Please feel free to write us back, and we will be happy to assist you.

    Best Regards,
    Mary 
    Path Finder Support Team

  9. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 30 Jun, 2020 07:26 PM.

  10. Edmund re-opened this discussion on 30 Jun, 2020 11:48 PM

  11. 5 Posted by Edmund on 30 Jun, 2020 11:48 PM

    Edmund's Avatar

    Thanks again, Mary, you’ve been super helpful! Cheerio ;)

  12. Support Staff 6 Posted by Path Finder Sup... on 02 Jul, 2020 10:15 AM

    Path Finder Support Team's Avatar

    Hi Edmund,

    You're always welcome! I'm glad to assist!

    Please feel free to write back, and I will be more than happy to assist you!

    Best Regards,
    Mary 
    Path Finder Support Team

  13. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 02 Jul, 2020 10:15 AM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac