Preview pane won't resize

Adrian's Avatar

Adrian

19 Aug, 2019 11:42 PM

I am using columns and a preview pane to view documents. However, it will only preview in a small portion of the available column and in page scroll rather than viewing the full page. How do I resize/reset so that each time I select a document it shows a decent sized preview?

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Path Finder Sup... on 21 Aug, 2019 10:11 AM

    Path Finder Support Team's Avatar

    Hi Adrian,

    Thanks for reaching out!

    Are you using the preview column or the preview module? Does the issue occur for every file type?

    Please feel free to write us back and we will be happy to assist you.

    Best Regards,
    Jordan 
    Path Finder Support Team

  2. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 21 Aug, 2019 10:11 AM.

  3. Adrian Muller re-opened this discussion on 24 Aug, 2019 04:49 AM

  4. 2 Posted by Adrian Muller on 24 Aug, 2019 04:49 AM

    Adrian Muller's Avatar

    I don’t know what the difference is. I use the column view and it has a preview section at the top. It is that one that I can’t resize. It is the same with all files.

    Thanks

    Adrian
    ______________________________
    Adrian Muller
    +61 434 126 009
    [email blocked]

  5. Support Staff 3 Posted by Path Finder Sup... on 25 Aug, 2019 01:27 PM

    Path Finder Support Team's Avatar

    Hi Adrian,

    May I ask to attach a screenshot of the issue?

    Thanks!

    Best Regards,
    Jordan 
    Path Finder Support Team

  6. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 25 Aug, 2019 01:27 PM.

  7. Adrian Muller re-opened this discussion on 27 Aug, 2019 05:12 AM

  8. 4 Posted by Adrian Muller on 27 Aug, 2019 05:12 AM

    Adrian Muller's Avatar

    Hi Jordan - does this help?

    Best

    Adrian

    ______________________________
    Adrian Muller
    +61 434 126 009
    [email blocked]

  9. Support Staff 5 Posted by Path Finder Sup... on 29 Aug, 2019 10:40 AM

    Path Finder Support Team's Avatar

    Hi Adrian,

    That's a Preview column. It cannot be resized currently, as it maintains the column width (or resizes with the filename in case of "Auto-resize columns was enabled).

    I will forward this as a feature request to our developers. Meanwhile, may I suggest using Window -> Modules -> Preview as a substitute? Simply drag and drop it where needed.

    Please feel free to write us back and we will be happy to assist you.

    Best Regards,
    Jordan 
    Path Finder Support Team

  10. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 29 Aug, 2019 10:40 AM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac