Is there a right-click (context menu) action to "open in new tab in 2nd pane" ?

Richard Hoefer

21 Mar, 2019 08:02 AM

I am brand new to Path Finder. I've searched but did not see this topic covered, but I probably am not using correct terms?

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Path Finder Sup... on 21 Mar, 2019 10:30 PM

Hi Richard,

Thank you for the suggestion!

I'm afraid there is no such option yet. 
    I have forwarded your message to our developers as a feature request for consideration so that it could be implemented in one of our future cycles.

Make sure to let us know should any further questions/ideas arise. 

Best regards,
    Jordan
    Path Finder Support Team

2. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 21 Mar, 2019 10:30 PM.

3. Path Finder Support Team re-opened this discussion on 21 Mar, 2019 10:55 PM

4. Support Staff 2 Posted by Path Finder Sup... on 21 Mar, 2019 10:57 PM

Hi Richard,

There is, however, a hotkey that does just that. You can find it in View -> Browse in next pane (F3). It works only if you already have dual pane browsing enabled.

Best regards,
    Jordan
    Path Finder Support Team

5. Path Finder Support Team closed this discussion on 21 Mar, 2019 10:57 PM.

6. Richard Hoefer re-opened this discussion on 22 Mar, 2019 12:40 PM

7. 3 Posted by Richard Hoefer on 22 Mar, 2019 01:23 PM

Thank you Jordan. That's very useful to me, i appreciate your digging further. What I discovered is that, also, it is easy enough to "open in new tab", then manually drag it into the 2nd pane if need be.